Quick Links

PTO

Parent Teacher Organisation

The International School of Aberdeen’s Parent Teacher Organisation consists of parent volunteers working to promote school spirit and close relationships with parents, faculty and students. Once your child has been enrolled at ISA, you become a part of our organisation.

The PTO works closely with the ISA Administration to support our children’s education in several different ways. With help from parents, we raise funds to enrich classroom support, organize fun-filled family socials and encourage school spirit. By organizing these key programs and events throughout the year, we create strong connections throughout the ISA community.

Our “Buddy” family programme helps families adjust to life at ISA in addition to living in Scotland, and provides a smooth transition into your new school. Please fill out the Buddy form or send an email to pto@isa.aberdeen.sch.uk for more information.

The best way for your child to have a successful school year is to get involved. Our volunteer form will introduce you to the various ways you can get involved. For additional information, contact our coordinator at ISAPTOVolCoord@gmail.com.

All parents are invited to attend our monthly meetings. Check out the Thistle Talk for dates and times. Please feel free to contact any member of the PTO if you have any questions or suggestions. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to your new community!

Events 2019-20

These events are either supported* or organised by the PTO. All other school events are included on the School Events Calendar on the ISA website.

DATEEVENTTIME
Tuesday, 13th August 2019New Student Orientation*1 pm - 3 pm
Friday, 16th August 2019Welcome Coffee
8:30 am - 10 am
Saturday, 24th August 2019Back to School Ice Cream Social
2 pm - 4:30 pm
Wednesday, 18th September 2019
Hike & Coffee
8.30 am - 11 am
Thursday, 10th October 2019
International Night Buffet (after the International Flag Parade)
6 pm
Saturday, 26th October 2019
National Honors Society Trunk or Treat*
4 pm - 6 pm
Tuesday, 26th November 2019Volunteer Appreciation Coffee8:30 am
Friday, 29th November 2019ES Ceilidh*1 pm
Tuesday, 3rd December 2019
Around the Fireplace*
4 pm
Monday, 9th December 2019Cairngorm Reindeer Visit*(TBC)
Friday, 10th January 2020New Parent Welcome Coffee8:30 am - 10 am
Saturday, 1st February 2020
Winter Family Social
12:30 pm - 2.30 pm
Thursday, 26th March 2020
Staff Appreciation Lunch
10:30 am - 12 pm
March / April 2020Adult Social Event TBCEvening TBC
April 2020 (TBC)Hike & Brunch (TBC)
8:30 am - 11 am

PTO Meetings 2019-20


DATEEVENTTIME
Monday, 2rd September 2019
Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 7th October 2019Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 21st October 2019Autumn General Meeting & Coffee9:00 am
Monday, 4th November 2019Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 2nd December 2019Meeting10:30 am (Off Campus)
Monday, 13th January 2020Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 3rd February 2020Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 2nd March 2020Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 13th April 2020Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 20th April 2020Spring General Meeting & Coffee9:00 am
Monday, 4th May 2020Meeting9:30 am
Monday, 1st June 2020Meeting9:30 am

PTO Committee 2019 - 2020

PresidentMelanie Kinch Cutler
Vice President / Social CoordinatorKimberly Ferris
Secretary Fiona Lestrange
Treasurer
Julie Currie
ParliamentarianTracy Rieflin
Social AssociateKelly Trepp
Advertising Coordinator
Jen Sword
Boosters Coordinator
Sara Ritchie
ES CEC Reps
Giulia Melzani
MS CEC RepsAnna Swarbrick
HS CEC Reps
Nicole Delcros
Spirit Wear Coordinators
Jacqueline Elliott / Nienke Dashorst
Spirit Wear AssociateJune Brown
Buddy Coordinator
Ashleigh Kinch
Volunteer Coordinator
Cheryl McIntyre
Cultural LiaisonVersha Bachetta Hurry
Cultural Liaison AssociatePhoebe Enyiego
Communications CoordinatorSanne Hogenbirk
Fundraising CoordinatorTBC

Downloads

PTO Handbook For Families 2019-2020Download
PTO Handbook For Board Members 2019-2020Download
PTO Board Members 2019-2020Download
PTO Board Application FormDownload
PTO By-LawsDownload
PTO Buddy Programme FormDownload
PTO Disbursement FormDownload
PTO Donation FormDownload
PTO Enrichment Funding Application FormDownload
PTO Reimbursement FormDownload
PTO Spirit Wear Order FormDownload
PTO Volunteer Registration FormDownload

Contact

Send the PTO an e-mail

Accredited by

International Baccalaureate Council of International Schools Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools Cambridge International Examinations CNED